2009 Session Assignments Announced

2009 Session Assignments Announced

We are happy to announce which panelists will be appearing at which session of our twin bill 2009 Seminar: HISTORICAL FICTION and The Search for Truth.

**Session One**, from January 8 – 11, will include Geraldine Brooks, Peter Ho Davies, Eric Foner, Alan Gurganus, Ursula Hegi, Tony Horwitz, Samantha Hunt, Jane Kamensky, Jill Lepore, Megan Marshall, Peter Matthiessen, Ivy Meeropol, Michael Meeropol, Patricia O’Toole, Barry Unsworth, Gore Vidal, and John Wray.

**Session Two**, from January 15 – 18, will include Russell Banks, Andrea Barrett, Madison Smartt Bell, Alan Cheuse, Elizabeth Gaffney, Francisco Goldman, William Kennedy, Thomas Mallon, Valerie Martin, Anchee Min, Mary Morris, David Nasaw, Marilynne Robinson, John Burnham Schwartz, and Barry Unsworth.

We will likely add a few more panelists over the summer. Speakers and session assignments will be announced as they’re added to the roster— right here in the News category of Littoral, and also on our Speakers page, where you can see all of our current speakers, with links to their biographies, bibliographies, and other information from around the Web.

You are welcome to attend either or both sessions of the Seminar, which run from Thursday to Monday. If you are interested in registering for the Seminar, we urge you to act soon, as seats do fill quickly. We will hold your space for a deposit of $100. Click here to register.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>