Coverage of the 2008 Seminar: "New Voices: Where Have We Been? Where Are We Going?"

John Hersey Memorial Address: Mark Doty (First Session) & Lee Smith (Second Session)
Presenters: Gigi Amateau, Ann Beattie, Judy Blume, Tina Chang, Billy Collins, Trevor Corson, Junot Díaz, Annie Dillard, Mark Doty, Nell Freudenberger, James Gleick, Terrance Hayes, Mary Hays, Silas House, Uzodinma Iweala, Tayari Jones, Janna Levin, Carolyn Mackler, Vestal McIntyre, Daniel Menaker, Bich Minh Nguyen, Manuel Muñoz, Maggie Nelson, Meghan O’Rourke, Hannah Pittard, Connie Regan-Blake, Robert D. Richardson, Patrick Ryan, Timothy Seldes, Brenda Shaughnessy, Porter Shreve, Susan Shreve, Jake Silverstein, Lee Smith, Robert Stone, Edmund White, Dara Wier, Hilma Wolitzer, and Kevin Young. Writers’ Workshop Faculty: Billy Collins, Trevor Corson, Bich Minh Nguyen, Connie Regan-Blake,Timothy Seldes, Porter Shreve, Susan Shreve, Lee Smith, Robert Stone, Dara Wier, and Hilma Wolitzer.


Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

  • pencil Listen